Wings invite Willie Coetzee to Prospect Camp

NEED MORE R!

Per the Red Deer Scene, via Griffins Central and Snapshots,

Rebels forward Willie Coetzee, passed over in last months NHL Entry Draft, will still be headed to a big-league training camp this fall.

Coetzee has accepted an invite to the Detroit Red Wings camp, where he will join linemate Landon Ferraro (Detroit’s 2nd round pick, 32nd overall).

Coetzee joins another free agent prospect, goaltender Chris Whitley, on the list of announced invitees.

Camp!

The Red Wings confirmed the schedules for the Prospects Camp and a few dates for the Main Training Camp. For a full listing of events, check out the events page at Red Wings Central. In the meantime, here are a few Red Wings-related dates and such:

Sun, Sept. 6 :: 11:30am :: Detroit prospects practice
Sun, Sept. 6 :: 6:30pm :: DETROIT vs. ATLANTA
Mon, Sept. 7 :: 11:30am :: Detroit prospects practice
Mon, Sept. 7 :: 6:30pm :: DETROIT vs. CAROLINA
Tue, Sept. 8 :: 10:45am :: Detroit prospects practice
Wed, Sept. 9 :: 11:30am :: Detroit prospects practice
Wed, Sept. 9 :: 7:00pm :: DETROIT vs. NY RANGERS
Thu, Sept. 10 :: TBA :: team practices and championship games

Fri, Sept. 11 :: charity golf tournament & Dinner of Champions
Sat, Sept. 12 :: RED WINGS ALUMNI vs. MANAGEMENT
Sun, Sept. 13 :: TBA :: scrimmages
Mon, Sept. 14 :: 6:00pm :: GOLD MEDAL GAME
Tue, Sept. 15 :: 6:00pm :: RED & WHITE GAME